Hi Y'all! From South Shore Ranch -- Moore, Oklahoma

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by CulinaryClutz, Aug 29, 2013.

1. CulinaryClutz

CulinaryClutz New Egg

Aug 29, 2013
    Oklahoma
    [​IMG]

My name is Bekah. My family's been raising chickens & selling eggs for 5 years (longer for me when I lived in Oregon as a teen.). It was a blessing to have our place spared after the May 19th & May 30th tornadoes ripped thru our lil town. Our production was in full swing at the time so we stopped selling eggs for a spell & and began donating them to the local churches who opened their doors for Tornado Relief.

Aside from poultry farming, I am an instructor at our local junior high and an AF spouse. We have three awesome kids who keep us on our feet with their special challenges (Autism, Dyslexia, Asperger's Syndrome, OCD, ADD/ADHD, MDS & NVLD). As an addition to our birth children, we are Host Parents to 2 of the coolest Foreign Exchange Students (from Japan & Germany)!

I'm excited to also share that we will be investing in Low Line cattle hopefully by next Fall, after we clear away a portion of our densely wooded land.

I can't wait to jump right into the threads and learn your tips and tricks on raising your flocks, as well as offer my own input. For so long I've been on the outside of your site, looking in as I Googled my queries, so this is exciting to become an official member!

Last edited: Aug 29, 2013
  2. Michelle82

Michelle82 Out Of The Brooder

Aug 4, 2013
    [​IMG]Welcome. This is a great place to learn. Post some pictures of your chickens. We'd love to see what you're keeping

3. CulinaryClutz

CulinaryClutz New Egg

Aug 29, 2013
    Oklahoma
    [​IMG][​IMG]

We raise a mix of different breeds, Buff Brahmas, Leghorns, Golden Sexlink, RIR, Barred-Rock/Americauna mix, Americaunas, Speckled Sebrights, Dominique, Delaware, Minorcas and one cutie named Snowball who is a Silkie.

4. Michelle82

Aug 4, 2013
    Loving the snowball. [​IMG]