Hi!!!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Kimmy Bear, Apr 12, 2012.

1. Kimmy Bear

Kimmy Bear New Egg

Apr 12, 2012
    Hi my name is Kim I am new to chickens but have always loved farming and birds since as along as I can remember. I don't own any chickens yet, I like to do my research well before I commit to anything especially when dealing with living things! I do currently own a budgie, green cheek conure, quaker parrot and orange winged amazon parrot. I live in the suburbs of metro Detroit where they just made owning a small group of personal chickens legal with a max of 3. I am super excited about this because living in the suburbs I never thought I could experience even the smallest taste of farm life, and now I can! I plan on raising them from chicks (I learned a lot about that already on this website). A lot of people in my area are buying their chicks from tractor supply co. and wondered if experienced chicken owners would recommend this. I also have no idea what to do when it comes to vaccinations on chickens, I do not vaccinate my parrots they are indoor. Thanks!

-Kim

Last edited: Apr 12, 2012
  2. JerseyGiantfolk

JerseyGiantfolk Overrun With Chickens

Jan 12, 2012
    Welcome to BYC! [​IMG]There is a Parrots and other birds section here on BYC: Forums>Other Backyard Poultry> Caged Birds

3. Kimmy Bear

Kimmy Bear New Egg

Apr 12, 2012
    Ok thanks! Do you know if buying baby chicks from tractor supply co. is a good move?

4. Kevin565

Kevin565 Chicken Obsessed Premium Member

Dec 22, 2009
    [​IMG]

5. wolftracks

wolftracks Spam Hunter

Nov 6, 2009
    Modesto