1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Honoring Agnes and Peggy.

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by aubreynoramarie, Jul 9, 2011.

1. aubreynoramarie

aubreynoramarie designated lawn flamingo

May 27, 2010
    Reno, Nevada
    I lost two girls this week and they are the first pets I have ever lost. It was really hard for me and it just seemed wrong to bury them and have that be that. Agnes died a slow death and Peggy was killed by something. Both girls I did everything I could for.

Anyway, I made these and put them at the sites that my girls are buried. It makes me feel better when I look in the backyard to see these in the ground. It's a good way to remember them. I'm no artist or anything, but I did my best an I think the likenesses are pretty close.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Have you done anything special for the ones you've lost?

2. ShelterGirl

ShelterGirl Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 3, 2011
    That is so beautiful! I want to do something special for my rooster I lost, Carl. Right now it's just marked off where he is. =/ I was thinking of a little cross with his name and a little painting of his face on it

3. jjthink

jjthink Overrun With Chickens

Jan 17, 2007
    New Jersey
    I'm very sorry to hear about Agnes and Peggy [​IMG]
    JJ

4. speckledhen

speckledhen Intentional Solitude Premium Member

So sorry about your girls, but those are quite special markers for them.

5. ouracrybaby

ouracrybaby Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 21, 2011
    Wellsburg
    I am an artist, and I have to say you did a beautiful job. Now I'm gonna have to make one for little Nuggets grave!

6. b.hromada

b.hromada Flock Mistress

Those memorials are beautiful!! I'm so sorry you lost your babies. [​IMG]

7. Darlasmum