Hooray! for Chicken Scrubs!

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by Sparks, May 10, 2008.

1. Sparks

Sparks Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 10, 2007
    WI
    I work in a hospital and make my own scrubs. The other day I had on a chicken scrub top and a patient said her sister would love one like that. We visited a bit and I got her sisters phone # and called her and she really loves her chickens too! She only lives about 15 min away and today I came home with 4 Blue Wyandottes!!! Will be 1 yr in July. They are in the new chicken tractor. I greased their legs, sprinkled DE and put a bit of wormer in their H20. Will keep an eye on them for 1 month and add them to the flock. They are on the other side of the shed from the others. GREAT DAY.[​IMG]

2. CathyB

CathyB Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 6, 2008
    PA
    Congrats!! Now you need to start selling those scrubs!!

Last edited: May 10, 2008
  3. Lanissa86

Lanissa86 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 26, 2008
    San Antonio, TX
    Chicken scrubs!! How cute! I too am in the medical field! I would love to see these scrubs if you can get a pic up! Oh yeah, Congrats on the new chicks!

Last edited: May 10, 2008
  4. bonescrub

bonescrub Out Of The Brooder

May 1, 2008
    South east texas
    3 words "male surgical hats"!!!!

5. Sparks

Aug 10, 2007
    WI
    Sounds like a plan....but wait..gardens...chickens...fun...O.K. no sewing again until fall or a rainy day![​IMG]

6. love-my-wolves

love-my-wolves Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 14, 2008
    Front Royal, VA
    I tried to open my own business making scrubs. Big flop. [​IMG] I love to sew, and thought I did a great job, as everyone loves them. Just too many places to get scrubs now a days. Even Family Dollar sells them, for only $7. I was soooo excited about it, too. Here's a pic.
    [​IMG]

7. DuckLady

DuckLady Administrator Staff Member

Jan 11, 2007
    Washington State