Horse People look at picture please

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by farmchick897, Oct 26, 2010.

1. farmchick897

farmchick897 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 20, 2010
    Kentucky
    After seeing the post where several horse people critiqued just based on a picture. I never thought you could tell so much from a picture, but then again I'm not experienced. So, can you please tell me what you see in this horse. Don't be too harsh, she's mine. [​IMG] And what do I plan to do with her? Don't know yet, but I would like to hear opinions on what she would be good at based on conformation.
    She is a yearling.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Nov 3, 2010
  2. Kansaseq

Kansaseq Prairie Wolf Farm Asylum

Feb 12, 2009
    NE Kansas
    Pretty! Is she mustang or Azteca?

3. michickenwrangler

michickenwrangler To Finish Is To Win

Jun 8, 2008
    NE Michigan
    She's pretty.

Her shoulder is a bit upright which means her stride won't be as long. However, it is a minor detriment. My horse has very upright shoulders and is an excellent endurance horse.

Looks good otherwise

4. greathorse

greathorse Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 1, 2008
    Northern Colorado
    It's a horse a pretty nicely colored one at that. Not sure what your looking for in terms of critique, unless you intend to show or breed or have some breed characteristics to judge against not a lot to say.

If I were you I would concern myself with other traits such as willingness to learn, calmness etc. etc.

She does have a fairly nice head, nice and triangular. Some horse heads can be a bit boxey hers is not

As horses go she looks very nice to me. How big is the horse.

5. farmchick897

Jun 20, 2010
    Kentucky