Hovabator? How good is it?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by ncCHICKS, Nov 27, 2008.

1. ncCHICKS

ncCHICKS Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 5, 2008
    Hope Mills, NC
    At the feed store there is a $85 dollar bator that I really want! I was wondering if they are any good.

2. Rufflemyfeathers

Rufflemyfeathers Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 20, 2008
    Astatula Florida
    I AM NEW AT THIS MYSELF AND I BOUGHT A STILL AIR ON EBAY AND THEN I BOUGHT ONE SOMEWHERE ELSE ON INTERNET WITH CIRCULATING AIR BATOR IS KIND OF DEE. I LIKE THE CIRCULATING AIR BETTER IT EVEN HAD AN EGG TURNER IN IT BUT IT KEPT GETTING STUCK SO TOOK IT OUT AND TURN MYSELF EXCEPT HAD ALL MY FIRST BATCH OF 16 EGGS IN THE STILL AIR ONE AND I SWITCHED BETTER. THEY HATCH IN DAY OR TWO. SO IF I GOT ONE I WOULD GET I WITH CIRCULATING AIR.. ONLY MY OPINION..I DO WANT TO BUY ANOTHER TURNER TO PUT IN IT AND HOPE WORKS BETTER THAN OTHER DID. I BURNED IT.

3. bloomnbeauty

bloomnbeauty Delux Cluxs

Sep 16, 2008
    N Florida
    I have 3 Hovabators. They work great if set right. I do have a little problem getting the humidity right but thats got more to do with where I live than anything else. I agree with Rufflemyfeathers. Turners make life a lot easier.

Last edited: Nov 27, 2008
  4. ginasmarans

ginasmarans Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 15, 2007
    West Tn
    I have a forced air with a turner,but my turner went out. I have to turn the eggs by hand. This last hatch I had 33 chicks hatch out of 39 eggs I kep after day14. I find that keeping the humidity low helps the hatch.

5. Cackel

Cackel Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 17, 2008
    I have 2 of the littlegiants and one of the havabators and I like my little giants better , I can,t get the temperture right in the havabotor

6. UrbanMama

UrbanMama Gone Country....

Sep 27, 2008
    Massachusetts