1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

How to fill water thru the egg turner?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by kurby, Mar 4, 2008.

1. kurby

kurby Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 21, 2008
    East,Texas
    I am new here and this is my first time to do a hatch. I have my 9200 bator on and regulating the temp. How do you fill the water trays during the 21 days with that dern egg turner in there? I know stupid question right? Heck the water thing is in the middle under it, I wouldn't think you would take out the turner during a hatch right?
    Gosh help me I need 101 directions of all sorts! HELP!:eek:
    Karen

2. adoptedbyachicken

adoptedbyachicken Overrun With Chickens Premium Member

You need only to add a bit of water durring a hatch, not alot so often I just take one egg out of the turner and dribble the water through that space. Same time I candle often so I have the eggs out one at a time anyway.

3. Kentucky~Momma

Kentucky~Momma Chillin' With My Peeps

May 20, 2007
    South Central Kentucky
    That is the Little Giant correct? What we do is take a bendable straw, and use a large horse syringe (without the needle) and the straw fits right into the end of the syringe. Then we can fill up the water in the gap between the turner. We also use that method when we have to add water during the last three days so we can do it without the lid coming off. The small vent holes is where we place the straw, it fits right through.

4. chicks rule

chicks rule Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 10, 2007
    SW MO
    Kentucky~Momma :