How to help my friend?

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by abbygibson1212, Oct 21, 2015.

1. abbygibson1212

abbygibson1212 Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 29, 2014
    Missouri
    Okay, so my best friend has this dog, she's had her for around 7 or 8 years, and she's her best friend. They took her dog to the vet today, and she has cancer (not sure what kind, I think the dog equivalent of breast cancer, is there a more proper name for it?), so, the vet can do surgery and fix it BUT, it will cost $835, neither my friend or her parents have nearly that much money to put towards vet bills. I would love to pay for the surgery myself, but me being a broke college student, I don't have that much money laying around either. I've been trying to think of ways I could raise the money quickly (as their plan right now is to let her live until she shows signs of being in pain) but I am so not creative. I thought of doing one of those "go fund me" things, and then realized, of course, you have to have a credit card so the donations have somewhere to go, and I do not have a credit card. So if anyone has any ideas, no matter how big or small, please let me know! I would love to raise the money in time to get her the surgery and surprise my friend!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. LeafBlade12345

LeafBlade12345 Chillin' With My Peeps

Why don't you try to hook up with a 4H club? They will often do fundraisers for good causes. You could also try lemonade stands, snow cone stands, bake sales, etc. I am so sorry for the position you and your friend are in. What a beautiful dog....I really hope everything is resolved. I wish I could help more, good luck.

3. LeafBlade12345