Howdy Y'all

Alpha1KennelsChickens

In the Brooder
Mar 15, 2018
3
12
14
Coer D'alene Idaho
Howdy my name is Amelia Anderson I'm 28 and have some developmental disabilities i have been doing work to ride since I was age 15 to age 28 when i moved to the mountains of coer d'alene Idaho I now live with my husband Kenneth, my landlords across the driveway from us,2 American Staffordshire Terriers Buddha and Cadence,their soon to be born puppy's,our 3 Rhode island red chicks and 3 calico princess chicks named wynona,princess(or prince), torchic, chicken little,peep, and Cadbury being raised for eggs and meat im learning how to be a cowgirl but still a bit green at it or wet behind the ears if you please lots for me to learn and love about chickens and the life I now lead I love this way of life :)
 

Pork Pie

Flockwit
Premium Feather Member
6 Years
Jan 30, 2015
58,193
241,055
1,687
Hi Amelia and welcome to BYC - thanks for joining us.

Here’s a good link where you’ll find lots of information on almost every aspect of keeping chickens - from coop building ideas, to incubating eggs - https://www.backyardchickens.com/articles/


There’s a link on the page above to the Learning Centre - it’s a great resource. If you have a specific topic in mind, just type it in the search box - there's a wealth of information on past and present threads.


Each week, various topics are discussed, which can also be a great resource - https://www.backyardchickens.com/a/topic-of-the-week-thread-archive


You can use this link to contact members in your area - Find Your State Thread


Best wishes

Pork Pie
 

ronott1

A chicken will always remember the egg
Project Manager
Premium Feather Member
10 Years
Mar 31, 2011
69,611
201,097
1,992
Woodland, CA
My Coop
My Coop
Welcome Wagon.gif
Enjoy the Country life!
 

New posts New threads Active threads

Top Bottom