1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

I am new

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Extraspoiled, Apr 14, 2017.

1. Extraspoiled

Extraspoiled New Egg

Apr 14, 2017
    Hi everyone,

I am totally new at this. I had a neighbor come over today and said that they could not keep these cuties. So she gave them to me.[​IMG] I am so excited!! I have been thinking about having chickens but didn't take that step. So here I am! I am not sure what kind these girls are but what cuties.

Thank You,

[​IMG]

2. BYCforlife

BYCforlife Chillin' With My Peeps

Hey, Extraspoiled! [​IMG]! Glad you could join us! I hope your neighbor showed you how to do it! [​IMG]

3. MillersFarm

MillersFarm Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 3, 2016
    Lewiston NY
    Hi! and welcome to backyard chickens! i really hope your enjoying this website so far, this is a great place for you to find some great advice!

4. Extraspoiled

Extraspoiled New Egg

Apr 14, 2017
    Thank you. :) No, she did not. But I have some other friends that have chickens that are a few months other than these.

5. Extraspoiled

Extraspoiled New Egg

Apr 14, 2017
    Thank You :)

6. Teila

Teila Bambrook Bantams Premium Member

G’Day from down under Extraspoiled [​IMG] Welcome!

Oh my, they sure are cuties!

Sounds like you have a good support network but if you would like to do some of your own research I recommend a visit to the Learning Centre; lots of good tips there:
    https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

When your chicks are fully feathered, you could post some full body shots on the Breed & Gender Forum for some advice on breed [and gender if you need it]: https://www.backyardchickens.com/f/15/what-breed-or-gender-is-this