I am THRILLED! I Finally had some babies hatch!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Sugroxz, May 19, 2011.

1. Sugroxz

Sugroxz Out Of The Brooder

Mar 31, 2011
    Pleasant Hope, Missouri
    Being a Newbie I have had zero conception rate on my eggs in my bator and finally I had some hatch which it is still low but I got 8 babies and this little baby was my very first one that suprised me! [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. jcfuente51

jcfuente51 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 18, 2011
    nice verry cool 8 babys out of how many eggs? im on day 19 and i have 4 babys out of 15 eggs so far. [​IMG]

3. Sugroxz

Sugroxz Out Of The Brooder

Mar 31, 2011
    Pleasant Hope, Missouri
    Quote:Thanks! I really lost count on how many eggs I did set.. (ALOT LOL) I'd had no luck with the 2 batches I sat before and on this batch just sat them on the turner and forgot about them.

4. aubreynoramarie

aubreynoramarie designated lawn flamingo

May 27, 2010
    Reno, Nevada
    lucky you! i tried one time. out of 30 eggs i had 4 make it to lockdown and all four died before even an internal pip. it was heartbreaking and i am afraid to try again [​IMG]

5. jcfuente51

Mar 18, 2011
    Quote:this its my 3rd time doing it i have had bad experinces the other times all fully form chicks with no pips and die in the egg but im looking good so far this time i have 4 out of 15 and 1 with a pip that hasnt make it out yet.. butm i already have the next batch of eggs that are goin in after this one finishes.. [​IMG]

6. aubreynoramarie

aubreynoramarie designated lawn flamingo

May 27, 2010
    Reno, Nevada
    Quote:this its my 3rd time doing it i have had bad experinces the other times all fully form chicks with no pips and die in the egg but im looking good so far this time i have 4 out of 15 and 1 with a pip that hasnt make it out yet.. butm i already have the next batch of eggs that are goin in after this one finishes.. [​IMG]

[​IMG]

7. matlock585