1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

I feel a little lost!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by OkieLady, Mar 21, 2013.

1. OkieLady

OkieLady New Egg

Mar 20, 2013
    claremore, Oklahoma
    I am brand new to the whole chicken thing. I have a coop and a big enclosure that i built around it. I am getting my 6 month old hens on monday and i feel a little unprepared!

2. liz9910

liz9910 Overrun With Chickens

Apr 8, 2012
    Northern California
    1 person likes this.
  3. satay

satay oz-e-chick

Sep 2, 2008
    Esk Qld Australia
    Hi Welcome to byc. I am sure you will be a great chicken mom The main thing they need is feed, water and a safe enclosure. Once you have those things done you get to just enjoy them.

4. kjgoodman

kjgoodman Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 26, 2012
    Wisconsin
    [​IMG] from WI.
    You have a coop, water, food and chickens.... There's a pretty good start! That's all I had. I started this adventure a year ago. lost a few,... learned A LOT....expanded a bit ;-) lol... getting more...

I will caution you. Chickens are adictive and tend to multiply because of the addiction.

5. vickichicki

vickichicki Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 2, 2012
    Indianapolis, Indiana
  6. postalpoultry

postalpoultry Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 9, 2013
    Mounds OK
    Hello,