I have chicks hatching this Friday 3-8 anyone else?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by gimmie birdies, Mar 3, 2013.

1. gimmie birdies

gimmie birdies Overrun With Chickens

Feb 12, 2013
    Eastern WA
    [​IMG]

These black chicks are what my chicks will look like. they were born 2/20. Dad Coco maran and the moms were all kinds, each egg is a diff color, and I got them from my friend's fridge.

2. Busmom129

Busmom129 Out Of The Brooder

Aug 23, 2010
    Huguenot , N.Y.
    Hi I am a newbie to incubating, and I have 22 eggs ( Jersey giants & SLW) in the bator due to hatch on 3/9. My kids are getting impatient, I'm gettiong excited.they'll be here by weeks end. Good Luck

3. gimmie birdies

Feb 12, 2013
    Eastern WA
    you 2!

4. gimmie birdies

Feb 12, 2013
    Eastern WA
    I have a small incubator I made 8-9'' with a 15w bulb, today is day 18, but I am calling it day 17 because I put in eggs late in the day 18 days ago. I candled my eggs, 3 looked normal 3 were alive but being larger eggs they had more fluid in them then I would like, so I built another incubator, exactly the same, and am going to separate the hatches so the eggs with fluid say dryer, and I will lock down the others tomorrow.

5. gimmie birdies

Feb 12, 2013
    Eastern WA
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

6. Francischick

Francischick Out Of The Brooder

Sep 16, 2012
    mississippi
    I have some due to the 8th as well I just had 15 hatch last Saturday I hope I have good luck with these as well

7. gimmie birdies

Feb 12, 2013
    Eastern WA
    good luck to you! Just to note on my pics. the bowl you see is not for water, it is to hold the lamp for fire safety.

8. jimlas

jimlas Out Of The Brooder

May 17, 2011
    Hi There!