I have some hatching problems

TheChickenQueen

Songster
6 Years
May 2, 2014
Eastern Idaho
I have a Farm Innovators Model 2100 Still Air Incubator that I bought used, which I have used for multiple dry hatches over the past few years. My very first hatch 39 chicks out of 42 eggs which I thought was pretty good, but this last hatch was about half of that. I have multiple eggs that made it to lockdown but never internally pipped so I'm trying to figure out what the problem could be since I've changed almost nothing in how I am operating but it is a new flock.

So could it be the incubator or ???

I have noticed that one of my OE's eggs always make it to lock down but rarely hatch or pip, so could something be wrong with her eggs? And this is my first time incubating BCM eggs and only a few hatched
hmm.png

I have a Farm Innovators Model 2100 Still Air Incubator that I bought used, which I have used for multiple dry hatches over the past few years. My very first hatch 39 chicks out of 42 eggs which I thought was pretty good, but this last hatch was about half of that. I have multiple eggs that made it to lockdown but never internally pipped so I'm trying to figure out what the problem could be since I've changed almost nothing in how I am operating but it is a new flock.

So could it be the incubator or ???

I have noticed that one of my OE's eggs always make it to lock down but rarely hatch or pip, so could something be wrong with her eggs? And this is my first time incubating BCM eggs and only a few hatched
hmm.png
Maybe...it could be your incubator, but you've confirmed that the temperature and humidity readings are still accurate and where they should be, right?