I love me a scary movie....but....

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by turney31, Aug 29, 2010.

1. turney31

turney31 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 14, 2008
    palestine texas
    Last Exorcist........ scared the bejebus out of me! I screamed out loud, cussed and peed my pants. I thought I was a scary movie pro but this one got me good. [​IMG]

Have any of y'all been to see it? What did y'all think?

Micah

2. TyrannosaurusChix

TyrannosaurusChix Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 13, 2010
    Savannah, NY
    i love scary movies( zombies especially)

I think its psychological to me that i know it is a movie .. maybe that is the reason i dont get scared.

but even when i know something is going to go bump, slam or bang, the anticipation of it all and when the loud sound finally comes, i do jump. i guess i startle easily.. but i dont scare easily.

i can see some gruesome stuff and im fine. put maggots in someones mouth and im climbing the freaking WALLS!

3. turney31

Sep 14, 2008
    palestine texas
    I think we must be the only people at Netflix with 10 or more Zombie movies on our Q.

4. fordmommy

fordmommy Dancing With My Chickens

Jul 16, 2009
    Wisconsin
    [​IMG] then it won't disappoint me! I LOVE scary movies too.

5. Payette

Payette Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 29, 2010
    Earth
    Quote:I have heard that it is terrifying! I get scared easily, so scary movies aren't really my thing. Just remember that it is a movie. The characters are not real. They are actors and actresses who get paid to scare you. If you remember that, you'll be okay. [​IMG]

6. turney31

Sep 14, 2008
    palestine texas
    Thats a sweet sentiment, Thanks.

Micah

7. Payette

Payette Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 29, 2010
    Earth
    Quote:You should watch a comedy! They always make me feel better! Make me laugh so hard I cry! [​IMG]

8. Laurajean

Laurajean Slightly Touched

Apr 2, 2010
    New Hampshire