I need a bunch of stuff!!

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by kwynn's birds Alaska, Aug 7, 2008.

1. kwynn's birds Alaska

kwynn's birds Alaska Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 6, 2008
    Kenai, Alaska
    I'm new to this sight. It is such a neat sight, and it's true, it's addicting...as I love to read everyone's posts.

I am looking to come across a list of things. First, I am trying out incubating a few eggs. so far I have coturnix quail, a couple each green and brown eggs (Breeds unknown, from a few hens that were given to me.) and some bantam eggs. But, as soon as I'm done with this hatch, I have to give the bator back. so, I'm looking for one of those. The one I am using right now is a little giant still air incubator. I kind of like this one. It's small enough to set on the table, and is noise less. It has an electric turning tray, and the temp stays regular in it. If any one has one they want to part with...I might like that.

second, I'm looking for one of "those things" that measures the temp, and humidity. I don't have one, and the thermometer I am using right now is just one of those that sticks to the fridge.

I'm looking for tid bits of info, if any one has got some. I have never done this before, and I am excited to see if me eggs hatch.

And finally, If it does work, My husband, (my southern boy) wants to try pheasant eggs. I don't really care what kind, but I like the fancy ones, with the long flashy, pretty tails.

hopefully, I get some responses, and some reasonably priced offers...i know, life aint cheap...

Thanks!

2. NurseNettie

NurseNettie Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 13, 2008
    Northern Maine
    [​IMG]

Although I don't have anything to offer you- I know that the LG Still Air incubators are not expensive to buy new- under $50. That doesn't include the turner, however. The thermometer/ hygrometers are also fairly cheap and can be found at WalMart. I see you're from Alaska, so your shopping choices are probably limited.