1. There is currently a quarantine in place in the area surrounding and containing the Southern California counties of Los Angeles County and Riverside County for Virulent Newcastle Disease. The quarantine strictly restricts movements of poultry, eggs, supplies and other items that can spread vND. Please do not list items for sale originating from either county without written permission from the CDFA. Please see here for more details

I need to re-home a 9-week-old Easter Egger rooster. Durham, NC

Discussion in 'Animals In Need of Free Re-Homing' started by HappyHandsHomestead, Jun 12, 2019.

1. HappyHandsHomestead

HappyHandsHomestead In the Brooder

Jun 8, 2019
    I can’t keep roosters within city limits and need to rehome my beautiful rooster chick. Photo attached.

Attached Files:

2. ChickenChickie13

ChickenChickie13 Chirping

Mar 20, 2019
    How do you know it’s a rooster?? I’m new to the chicken world but we have an EE that I think may be a roo also! :barnie

IrishLad61 and Trimurtisan like this.
  3. Trimurtisan

Trimurtisan Team flappy foot

May 22, 2019
    A cypress swamp in FL
    Beautiful! Sorry im not closer.

IrishLad61 likes this.
  4. Frazzemrat1

Frazzemrat1 Free Ranging

May 8, 2017
    Eastern Connecticut
    Its 9 weeks old and already has a large, red comb. Also, he's growing the typical rust colored wing bars through the red on his wings.

5. HappyHandsHomestead

Jun 8, 2019
    Where are you located in FL??? If I could get him to you, would you take him? My family lives there.

Trimurtisan and IrishLad61 like this.
  6. Trimurtisan

May 22, 2019
    A cypress swamp in FL
    Ehhhh, I still haven't told my wife we have Silkies in the brooder.... :fl

However, if she where to divorce me, I could fit more birds in here... Sure, I'll take him.
    :gig
    All jokes aside, I live in Longwood, and yes, if he makes down here I will give him a happy home. Shoot me private message to exchange information if Longwood works for you.