I think I got scammed and robbed :(

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by Brujj1, Aug 21, 2016.

1. Brujj1

Brujj1 Just Hatched

Aug 20, 2016
    Souris, PEI
    So I was so excited when someone answered my ad on kijiji and he lives around here where I live and he delivered me 4 pullets supposedly. This is my first time ever and I just moved to here. I wanted some pullets as both pets and for egg laying. The guy knew that and brought me 4. Here:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

And they are all roosters aren't they?

And the guy was telling me on and on about how I should buy mulch and make little places for them to lay eggs. He even asked me if I wanted roosters. I was later talking to someone and showed these pics. She said these are all roosters and not only that the guy who sold me these is known as a criminal around here.

I feel bad for myself and for the roosters. I don't know what to do next.

2. Pyxis

Pyxis Hatchaholic Extrordinaire Premium Member

Mar 27, 2012
    Vermont
    My Coop
    Oh, those are all cockerels :( So sorry that happened to you. That guy knew exactly what he was doing sticking you with those boys. If you're attached it is possible to keep a bachelor flock of roosters like that, but you will get no eggs. And if you wanted to keep them all and get hens you'd need around 40 hens for them all to be happy. Maybe you could keep your favorite and get some girls for him and try to find homes for the others.

Last edited: Aug 21, 2016
  3. Alexandra33

Alexandra33 Chillin' With My Peeps

X2, all cockerels. [​IMG]

~Alex

4. Brujj1

Brujj1 Just Hatched

Aug 20, 2016
    Souris, PEI