I think I just killed all 38 of my eggs hatching help !

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by sonew123, Apr 6, 2009.

1. sonew123

sonew123 Poultry Snuggie

Mar 16, 2009
    onchiota NY
    ok yes Im a newbie--guilty--a few days ago I happened to look at my cheezy thermometer that came with my hovabator 1602N-it was inside with the eggs so was my expensive hygrometer/thermometer-so I mentioned to my husband what I saw! the chezzy thermometer read 110 degrees while the expensive one read 100.2--so for the last 3 days ish?? I left it and decided to ignore the cheezy thermometer-this morning I thought you know what Im going to put both temperture devices on top of the eggs and see what happens they both read 110 degrees!! Im on day 5 ish? are they all goners Did I cook the living crap out of all of them-should I just chuck the whole batch? I turned the heat down on it and opened the vents to get rid of some heat! I want to cry!!! I want to cry!!!! I should have trusted the cheezy one!!![​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]: hit [​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 6, 2009
  2. Cuban Longtails

Cuban Longtails Flock Mistress

Sep 20, 2007
    Northeast Texas
    There is naught you can do other than let them go a few more days and candle to see if any veining has happened. I've had thermometers read wacky and the hatch turn out fine.

3. sonew123

sonew123 Poultry Snuggie

Mar 16, 2009
    onchiota NY
    My heart is coming out of my chest! I hope its wrong but the temps both say 106 now..since I turned it down...i feel like im going to puke!!! ahhhhhhhh

4. sonew123

sonew123 Poultry Snuggie

Mar 16, 2009
    onchiota NY
    made a mistake today is day 7 for 13 of them day 5 for the rest!!!

5. AngieChick

AngieChick Poultry Elitist