I think I may be in school forever!

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by BarefootMom, Sep 25, 2011.

1. BarefootMom

BarefootMom Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 20, 2010
    Half Way, Missouri
    So I sat down today to figure out a graduation date for me. I feel so old. I am currently a student at Ozarks Technical Community College pursuing an associates of arts in Teaching. Then my plan is to go to Missouri State University for my Agriculture Education degree (BS). I will graduate from OTC December 2012 and will have most of my gen eds finished, If I have everything planned out I might be able to graduate from MSU in the spring of 2015---right before my 30th birthday!

After this semester I will have over 60 credit hours (useless classes from changing my major 5 time! lol) so I will be getting my license to substitute teach. (In Missouri you only need 60 credit hours and a clean record) So hopefully I can get a job here in Half Way and work part time or become an aide or something. My oldest just started preschool this fall and my youngest will start next fall. The way i have it planned out my oldest will be in 1st grade and my youngest in Kindergarten when I graduate from MSU. Seems to work out pretty well.

Life is crazy isn't it?

2. Henicillin

Henicillin Pill Counting Pullet

Apr 12, 2011
    East Nassau, NY
    Only thirty? You're just a young'un. [​IMG] Seriously, though, it's very cool that you're pursuing your dream. It may seem like a long road ahead now, but I'm willing to bet that you'll find that it's worth it. [​IMG]

I'm 41, and want to go back to school again for my Ph.D (it'd be my fifth degree - I'm a degree collector). Whenever I say, "but think of how old I'll be when I graduate," my friend and mentor who is encouraging this asks, "and how old will you be if you don't?" He has a point!

3. AquaEyes

AquaEyes Chillin' With My Peeps