I'd like some Tips, Hints, and Tricks from those "In the Know"!

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by Hoosier_RIRs, May 16, 2011.

1. Hoosier_RIRs

Hoosier_RIRs Out Of The Brooder

Mar 24, 2011
    North-Central, Indiana
    Hi Everyone!

I'm not new to raising a backyard flock.... but I am new to making a web site! I know that some of you have some pretty great web-sites of your own (That's what has inspired me) but I think I may need some good advice, or perhaps even some constructive criticism. Please keep in mind that I'm just getting started and this isn't really my Forté [​IMG]
    For those of you that have the time and inclination..... please take a peek, then come back and let me know If I should continue this endeavour, or just give up and leave the web to the pros.

http://www.grafftek.com

Thanks in advance (even if you lambast me severely) [​IMG]

2. Farmer_Dan

Farmer_Dan Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 9, 2010
    Seattle
    $1.50 / Dozen??!?!?!??!

They're all fertile eggs too! Thank god you don't live in seattle! [​IMG]

srsly though, cool site, I should find myself a web guru to make me one.

3. Booswalia

Booswalia Chillin' With My Peeps

Hi,
    You did a fine job for a first website. That said, I would change a few things... and perhaps you already have these changes in mind.
    1. "My humble attempt at a webpage!" Should be more descriptive of what your web page is about. Like CHICKENS FOR SALE. or EGGS. It took me a minute to figure out that you were actually selling.
    2. The photos of the RI Reds. I think I would make them line up better. All centered or all left justified. Just my opinion.
    3. The blue background maybe should be something closer to a chicken colour, like dark red, or yellow. It just feels more "farmish". Maybe make the side bar red and the background yellow.