If you want silkie eggs you cant go past napalongtails...she rocks!

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by aran, Jul 2, 2007.

1. aran

aran Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 28, 2007
    rochester ny
    I just had to post some feedback about the amazing service I have recieved from JJ / napalongtails.

Firstly she gave me 11 of her SQ bearded silkie eggs for $10! They arrived packaged perfectly and up the right way!
    Secondly she put up with and answered all my inane questions since I have no experience hatching eggs.
    And out of our 11 eggs 5 have chicks developing inside them as of day 12. This is basically 50% or thereabouts which from what I have read is pretty good for shipped eggs.

So imagine my surprise today when I got to the mailbox and find a box from JJ with another 8 eggs in it with a note simply saying that she hoped these extra eggs gave us a few extra peeps. She never told me they were coming or anything nor did I ever ask as we were very pleased with the first batch of eggs!

She has WAY exceeded my expectations and I am really glad to have gotten the chance to buy from her and pick her brains for all the knowledge she has about keeping and hatching silkies.

Thanks again JJ,

aran

2. sara

sara Title Needed Here

Wow! That is really nice!

3. aran

Apr 28, 2007
    rochester ny
    yeah i know...i emailed her to thank her for being so awesome but I dont think she has checked her mail yet as she hasnt written back. She has really been terrific from start to finish.

4. mamading

mamading Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 2, 2007
    Rhinelander, WI
    Wow aran!! That is GREAT!!!! You're a lucky duck! Or should I say Roo! LOL

Not having as much luck as you with my silkie eggs due to hatch the day after yours. I have two out of eleven that are doing great so far.

Good luck to ya, keep us updated!!

5. Napalongtail

Napalongtail Longtail Longtimer

Jan 31, 2007
    NE Washington
    You are welcome! Pay it forward...

6. Chellester