1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

I'm a new mommy to 6 little female chicks

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Johnsbaby54, Jun 16, 2016.

1. Johnsbaby54

Johnsbaby54 Just Hatched

Jun 2, 2016
    Georgetown, DE
    I'm so excited to be able to join you all. I'm new to raising Chicks. I joined so I can be informed and educated on all the aspect of chicking raising.

2. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome

Glad you could join the flock! Congrats on your chicks :clap What breed/s have you started out with? The learning Center has some great articles in the hatching eggs and raising chicks section. Please do pop by ~ https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

Wishing you the very best of luck with your chicks in the future. Be sure to ask any questions, everyone here to help. Enjoy BYC and all the chicken chat :frow

1 person likes this.
  3. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi and welcome to BYC - you are certainly in the right place everything chicken!

Make yourself at home.

Best wishes
    Ct

1 person likes this.
  4. Jucodeo

Jucodeo The Sky is Falling!

Jun 15, 2016
    [​IMG]