Im' in Nova Scotia, Canada

Discussion in 'Where am I? Where are you!' started by Rizzo, Sep 28, 2011.

1. Rizzo

Rizzo Out Of The Brooder

Hi there... I am not all that new to the forum but have never posted before. I love this site and have learned a lot from the other members on here. I am relatively new to chickens... just got my first chicks in March and another batch in May and have found the info on here excellent. I would love to network with other chicken owners here in Nova Scotia so feel free to add me to your buddy list if you would like.

We have 29 Heritage chickens... 19 hens and 10 roos... they are amazing!

Hope to get to know some of the members on here over the next while and especially some of my "chicken neighbours" here in Nova Scotia. [​IMG]

2. aoxa

aoxa Overrun With Chickens

I'm in New Brunswick! [​IMG] Welcome [​IMG]

Owner of 11 chickens here. Two of which are heritage. Hope to get more in spring. Our breeder isn't hatching again until then.

[​IMG]

3. Rizzo

Rizzo Out Of The Brooder

Hi AOXA... thanks for the welcome... what breed of Heritage Chickens do you have?

4. aoxa

aoxa Overrun With Chickens

Quote:My chickens:

Barred Rock, Delaware, SL Wyandotte, two Silkies, two Polish, 3 Cochins and one polish mixed with silver spangled hamburg.

What about you?

5. Rizzo

Rizzo Out Of The Brooder

Quote:My chickens:

Barred Rock, Delaware, SL Wyandotte, two Silkies, two Polish, 3 Cochins and one polish mixed with silver spangled hamburg.

What about you?

We have French Copper Marans ( hen & roo)... Cuckoo Marans (2 roos)... Anconas (4 roos & 4 hens)... Chanteclear (1 hen)... Wyandott (2 roos & 3 hen)... Partridge Chanteclear (4 hens)... Barn Mix ( 1 "rumpless" roo and 2 hens)... Ameracauna ( 4 hens) and one German named one that I am not sure of but she is sweet!