I'm new at this...Mid Coast Maine

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by pepsiloveshotdogs, Jul 12, 2010.

1. pepsiloveshotdogs

pepsiloveshotdogs Out Of The Brooder

Jul 11, 2010
    Mid Coast Maine
    Hello to everyone. I have been scoping this site out for the last few weeks while I convert my 5-year-olds wooden playhouse into our chicken coop. All I had to do was bribe her with choosing the paint color:D Which is now Apple-A-Day red.
    I don't have my chicks yet...still looking. Who knew it was so hard to find backyard chickens in July in Maine? If anyone has a lead on some ladies...I would appreciate the direction.
    Thanks! Gina

Oh yeah, lets get on the wagon here:
    I have a great husband, 3 beautiful kiddos, ages 9, 5 and 3.5, two uber-hunter cats who prefer to ignore all humans (unless they want something) and a Australian Cattle Dog Mix puppy who will be coming to live with us in August! (I think that covers it all:))

2. cterbizan

cterbizan Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 14, 2010
    Oklahoma
    [​IMG] from GA

3. Damummis

Damummis Chickenista

Apr 29, 2009
    Mid-Coast
    Welcome from another Mid-coaster. [​IMG]

4. HenPen

HenPen Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 29, 2009
    New Hampshire
    [​IMG] ....I sent you a link on your other post that may help you with some chickens....

5. Chickie'sMoma

Chickie'sMoma Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 21, 2009
    Rochester, NH