I'm new to chikkens, but I got 4 and here they are!!

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by momgoose, Feb 3, 2012.

1. momgoose

momgoose Out Of The Brooder

Jan 2, 2012
    NE Tucson
    My granddaughter named them (From top left ->right) Rose, Pansy, Daisy and Iris. Hope they're all Girls!!!!

[​IMG]

What do you guys do if you end up with Roosters???

2. FluffYou

FluffYou New Egg

Jan 29, 2012
    Exactly what I want to know before getting chicks, LOL! My neighbor is a grumpy old man who got angry with me for knocking on his door to tell him that someone broke into a house on our street so if I stepped out of line one inch in our no-roosters-allowed city, my chicken dreams would be over!

Your (hopefully) girls are gorgeous, btw! [​IMG]

3. crystal195655

crystal195655 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 15, 2011
    Glenoma, WA
    What a bunch of cuties....what breed are they? I just recently got my first chicks and I have 8 of them. Originally I had 10 but lost 2. Good luck with your chicks, they are very cute

Last edited: Feb 3, 2012
  4. kidcody

kidcody Overrun With Chickens

So cute! [​IMG]

5. seclusionfarms

seclusionfarms Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 16, 2011
    Lake City, Fl
    So far we have just kept them but at the last show I went to people were selling them, its seems like a problem everyone has because chicks are 50/50 :) Good Luck and [​IMG]

6. DCasper

DCasper Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 13, 2012
    Benton, KY
    Congratulation and good luck

7. KBlue

KBlue Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 21, 2011
    Katy, TX
    Frist off...[​IMG] from Ohio!!

Second...if any are roosters, put an add on Craigslist "roosters, free to good home"

Welcome to the world of chickens, I'm sure you'll love it!

8. momgoose

Jan 2, 2012
    NE Tucson