I'm so pretty, oh so pretty! but what am I?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by lexa, May 24, 2007.

1. lexa

lexa Out Of The Brooder

May 10, 2007
    This is one of my girls! Her clutch is so big, but she won't get off of it for me to count, OUCH! [​IMG] Good protective mama! She's currently in the back of a pickup truck so at least I know I'll be able to collect all the babies when they hatch. There's no way they're getting out without my help!

Can anyone tell me what she is? I have a couple others that look similar to her. I just love them, they're gorgeous!

[​IMG]

Last edited: May 24, 2007
  2. DementedHam

DementedHam Chillin' With My Peeps

May 23, 2007
    Southern California
    I'm no expert but she doesn't seem to be covering the eggs too well. Did you lift her up to cout the eggs before you took the picture?[​IMG]

3. lexa

lexa Out Of The Brooder

May 10, 2007
    Well, I took the photo after trying to move her to count the eggs. That is why her wing is out all funny and why she's half off the eggs looking ticked off. She has that "I'm going to peck you harder this time if you get that camera any closer to me" look! [​IMG] She was sitting on them perfectly normal until I disturbed her.

4. DementedHam

May 23, 2007
    Southern California
    Cool![​IMG]
    How long has she been on them? My leghorn went broody and sat on hers for a week but then chose not to.[​IMG] I was so sad. But in about a month or so (if not more) I'm getting 5 babies. 2 for me and 3 for my little cousin.

5. lexa

lexa Out Of The Brooder

May 10, 2007