1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Incubating eggs

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by ZoeS95423, Apr 17, 2011.

1. ZoeS95423

ZoeS95423 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 17, 2011
    Hello all, I am new to incubating. I want to incubate some duck eggs, im not sure which kind yet. But I want to know all you need to know [​IMG]

2. kandyg_99

kandyg_99 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 24, 2008
    Colorado
    Do you have an incubator?? I have Duck Eggs in mine now on lockdown..

3. ZoeS95423

Apr 17, 2011
    I do not yet, I always remember when I was younger incubating Chicken eggs, and hatching them successfully with my father. We probably still have that incubator, But of course, I want a new one. I want to know top brands. I want to know everything I need, And Everything I should know. I dont want to go into this myself, and fail. That would be very disappointing to me.

4. kandyg_99

kandyg_99 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 24, 2008
    Colorado
    On Incubators I have Two Sportsmans & an Avey Incubator. The Sportsmans are older models but I love the room I have for eggs.My Avey Incubator is all digital,I have been hatching chickens, Ducks & Geese and have pretty good luck with all my incubators.Let me know what your going to be hatching and I'll try my best to help.If I don't have the answer there are tons of people on here I'm sure someone can help you out.

5. ZoeS95423

Apr 17, 2011