Incubating Golden and Silver Sebrights

cabumblebee

Hatching
Jun 23, 2016
Central Ca
Why is it so dang hard to keep Golden and Silver Sebrights alive to hatch??? I have been breeding now for two years and I have never had a good hatch! It is very frustrating... Any help or tips?? I have heard that it is a hard breed to deal with!!

Im not really sure. The last incubation had around 15 live chicks at day 18 and by day 21 only 1 had made it. I get this over and over. I may try using broody hens to do the job maybe I will get a better outcome. This was started with 40 eggs!!! The previous started with 40 eggs and ended with 6 live hatch.
The temp is good and so is the humidity so I really don't know why it happens. I had the same results last year.
Kinda frustrating!!

Im not really sure. The last incubation had around 15 live chicks at day 18 and by day 21 only 1 had made it. I get this over and over. I may try using broody hens to do the job maybe I will get a better outcome. This was started with 40 eggs!!! The previous started with 40 eggs and ended with 6 live hatch.
The temp is good and so is the humidity so I really don't know why it happens. I had the same results last year.
Kinda frustrating!!
welcome-byc.gif
What are you using for humidity during incubation? Do you check the air cells at all?