incubating help

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by milliefleur, Aug 20, 2011.

1. milliefleur

milliefleur Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 14, 2011
    Danville PA
    im pretty new to hatching and incubating bantam eggs. i started with a little gaint with no fan, wasn't to successful, i up graded it by putting in a fan thinking that it would help. still not that successful. went to get 2 emus the other week and found the gentlemen had a gqf 1270 cabinet for sale. got that and will give that a shot. but what i would like to know from you experts that have been doing this a long time what is the most affective way to incubate? i run mine at 99.5 and i humidity around 75 to 80%. is that wrong for bantam, and on the 19th day i put them in the hatching tray is that wrong? i candle the eggs almost daily about every other day make shore all is well. so were am i going wrong. i found that information on line since i have on one to ask questions until i just byc. is that info wrong. i want to be as successful as i can be with the gqf 1270. i hate seeing a wasted egg from my mistakes. i have a few broody hens im thinking of leaving the hatching to them so i don't mess up no more. but i want to learn how to hatch and be good at it. i really love doing it and love having the peeps around. so i would really appreciate all the help i can get from you all. i just started in may, and i know nothing. but i want to know more. here is a pic of my first peep she is 9 weeks old and is a sweet heart. im extremely proud of her she is my pride and joy. i love all my bantams but i love her the most. [​IMG]

2. Jloeffler

Jloeffler Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 22, 2011
    Northeast NC