Incubating with no adding water, no lockdown and no counting days to hatch.

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by NomoreCSIncubating, Apr 23, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NomoreCSIncubating

NomoreCSIncubating Chirping

Apr 23, 2019
    With the right incubator it is possible to incubator without adding a drop of water with no lockdown leaving eggs on the turner until they peep the membrane and able to pull chicks as soon as they hatch with no counting days to hatch. You can add eggs everyday and you can hatch out eggs everyday all in the same incubator.

Please do not say this is impossible I have been Incubating here in Oklahoma the same for 11 years and more then 30 years in Nevada.

2. R2elk

R2elk Free Ranger

Feb 24, 2013
    Natrona County, Wyoming
    Your local conditions have more to do with whether or not it is possible than anything else. If your ambient humidity is 20% or less like mine is, no you cannot successfully use an incubator without adding water.

If your ambient humidity is 60%, you should be able to incubate without adding water.

Yes chicks can hatch with an auto turner on and running but accidents do happen and chicks get stuck in the wrong place and are injured or killed.

If you want to hatch continuously with the best results, use two incubators. Use one as an incubator and use one as a hatcher. Save the eggs up for 7 days and add them in as a batch once a week. It is best for the chicks to be in groups for their comfort and health.

The other problem with incubating and hatching continuously is the constant build up of dander and other contaminants which need to be cleaned out from time to time. Too much build up and and contamination can lead to zero hatches.

Theoretically under the right conditions, it can be done for awhile. It is not a recipe for success.

Kessel23, JenLMM, 123RedBeard and 5 others like this.
  3. NomoreCSIncubating

Apr 23, 2019