Introducing "VAD TIGGER ROO" - My New Boer Buck! *Pics*

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by greenfamilyfarms, Aug 5, 2009.

1. greenfamilyfarms

greenfamilyfarms Big Pippin'

Feb 27, 2008
    Elizabethtown, NC
    Introducing "VAD TIGGER ROO" bred by Alan of Vaden Boers in Sunbury, NC. Sire - Able Acres Stallone, Dam - Rocky Ridge Amber Red (yes, RED!). Grandsire was Able Acres Vindicator, who sold for $15,000. DOB 3/3/09, so he still has some growing to do! I'm tickled to death to finally get him, even though we rode for over 8 hours to get him. Whew! I'm using the rest of my energy to fill out his IBGA registration form. You thought getting AKC papers was complicated... Yeah, right!

Here are some pictures I snapped of him really quick before it got dark. I'm not a professional photographer, but he looks pretty darn good anyways. He is in quarantine for a while, but the girls can see him and they stop and stare and make "come hither" noises at him. No kidding!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. helmstead

helmstead Songster

Mar 12, 2007
    Alfordsville, IN
    [​IMG] NICE! Congrats!!!

3. Soccer Mom

Soccer Mom Songster

May 5, 2009
    West of Crazy
    Nice head on him! Love the profile. Just the right amount of curve and not roman at all! Gorgeous ears and such an expression! Oh you will get some nice babies from him. A handsome boy for sure.

4. CaGoatLady

CaGoatLady Songster

Feb 10, 2009
    Auburn, CA
    Oh, he is beautiful! You can already see how nice he is going to look when he's full grown. There's just something about that Boer look that I love. My Boer, Walter, is the sweetest thing on earth, with a personality like Eeyore!

5. ()relics

()relics horse/dog shrink

Jan 4, 2009
    indiana
    nice looking billy....are you a member of the IBGA?

6. greenfamilyfarms

Feb 27, 2008
    Elizabethtown, NC
    ()relics :

nice looking billy....are you a member of the IBGA?