Is this incubator any good??

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by thechooks22, Aug 21, 2013.

1. thechooks22

thechooks22 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 1, 2013
    Queensland, Australia
    Hi i just brought an incubator on ebay ...and i was wondering if anyone has used or is using this type and if it is any good?

2. thechooks22

Aug 1, 2013
    Queensland, Australia
    [​IMG]

3. aussie pete

aussie pete Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 28, 2012
    used one of those borrowed for my first attempt at incubation ,result 18 out of 19 hatched .
    used a separate thermometer /hygrometer to check .
    had to put water bottles in and wrap in sleeping bag to maintain temp- good luck

4. thechooks22

Aug 1, 2013
    Queensland, Australia
    Oh ..it sounds like it may be good quality then if you got 18/19
    I have never used an incubator before ....and i only ordered it this morning so i wont be here for a few days but i an really excited
    I am going to incubate some of my silver laced wyandotte eggs and maybe some layer eggs and a few other that i buy
    Thankyou for replying!

5. rexy

rexy Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 1, 2013
    Gold Coast, Australia

I have one of those which I used as a hatcher only. My results were ok, but you will need a really good thermometer and hygrometer to keep a close eye on temp and humidity.

have fun hatching, its great. I have some Marans due tomorrow.

6. thechooks22

Aug 1, 2013
    Queensland, Australia
    Oh good luck with you chickies!! ...i have a thermostat which has a thermometer on it ...would that work well?

7. rexy

rexy Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 1, 2013
    Gold Coast, Australia