Its like walking on eggshells barefoot!

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by amamaofmany, Mar 25, 2009.

1. amamaofmany

amamaofmany Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 22, 2008
    west virginia
    WAITING....

According to my purchase invoice, Ideal shipped my order of 13 babies (and any packing peanuts) today! But the payment money still shows in my account. No one called to say there was a problem, though, and it is probably just processing....yeah, still just processing....the paranoia, the anxiety, the FEAR that they will not arrive by Friday! The fear that if they don't arrive I'll EXPLODE! Last week the Ideal Rep said they won't call unless there's a problem with shipping, to expect them by Friday.....and any packing peanuts will be marked....'cause I'm a newbie and won't know one from the other....must breathe....in...out...in...out

Post office is all geared up to call me when the box arrives (they tell me that'll be about 5 am. My mail lady is about as excited than I am, I think! I'm naming one Shirley in her honor.)

I've got the brooder box set up with red heat lamp, the bedpad in the bottom to catch the poo, the feeders sitting ready to be filled by the 50 lb bag of starter....the waterer...the digital camera has a new battery...its all just sitting there, empty, waiting, waiting waiting ..... the Anticipation is going to kill me!

AHHHHHHRRRRRGGGGHHHHHH!

There.

I'll feel better....as soon as they all arrive! In...out...in...out... [​IMG]

2. CoopCrazy

CoopCrazy Brooder Boss

Mar 3, 2009
    Columbus,IN
    Deep breaths ....Maybe you should meditate.... [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

3. Oceanseve

Oceanseve Chillin' With My Peeps

May 23, 2008
    Guthrie, OK