Java Green Maticus / White Peachick just hatched

Discussion in 'Peafowl' started by sseabass, Aug 25, 2016.

1. sseabass

sseabass Out Of The Brooder

Jun 28, 2016
    Fishtail, Montana
    I just hatched out a Java Green Maticus crossed with a White peafowl. I don't know anything about which was hen or cock or if either were also crosses. I was actually trying to get a couple of White eggs and misinterpreted his description.
    I am very new at this. She/he is 6 days old now and very healthy. Has a few white wing feather on one side and just a touch on other. Is this a Spalding?
    Also, after reading a little about Java Greens, I am wondering if this really is one. I pirchas d eggs on ebay! Now I have found BYC and will only get eggs from referred sellers here.
    seabass

2. Dany12

Dany12 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 20, 2011
    Hungary
    Pure Muticus X white Cristatus = spalding 50% split white .It's the good way to get ... one day White spalding ... not spalding white eyes !
    Spalding white eyes is a totally other genetic you must use !

Here is a spalding VERY high percentage white eyes (15/16 green) from Rocking B-A-B Ranch.

[​IMG]

For my he is more than white eyes ! white feather on the corner of the wing ( split white or pied ) and white patch on the neck .

Last edited: Aug 25, 2016
    1 person likes this.
  3. sseabass

Jun 28, 2016
    Fishtail, Montana
    Thanks Dany, I don't know what is meant by ,,'White Eyes'
    I wish there was a site with some of the different colors and photos of them as babies and mature?
    I also am very worried. My Peachick who hatched last week is doing great. I have been crossing my fingers for the hatching of my last egg from another batch of 4 to hatch. The other 3 never started developing. Very sad. Tonight when I candled I dint see any movement. There was movement 2 days ago. It also looks very strange in ther?