1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

JUNE 7TH Hatch date ~ looking for hatch buddies

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by segnenlea, May 17, 2011.

1. segnenlea

segnenlea Out Of The Brooder

Oct 7, 2009
    Pontotoc,MS
    [​IMG]

I just finished hatching 7 babies this weekend and now I am ready for my next batch. These are from my own babies though~ they are a Black Australorp hen bred by an Orpington Buff rooster. The 4 babies that I hatched from them were so beautiful that I had to do it again. lol ~ These are for my own flock though. I sat 14 eggs this time so I can't wait to see how it goes.

Is there anyone else who has a date for the 7th or close to it? Since I am still a newbie ( in fact, the 7 babies I had this weekend were my 2nd hatch. None of the first hatch ever pipped [​IMG] ) I could use the support ( and shoulder! lol)

Christi

2. azfordby4

azfordby4 Out Of The Brooder

May 1, 2010
    Chandler, AZ
    We just put seven eggs under our broody little bantam cochin last night. She's been broody for so long that we decided to give her a chance. They're six jersey giants and one surprise egg that the guy called a "giant egger"--jersey giant dad and easter egger mom! Looks like our due date is June 6th. We've never hatched eggs before, or even had baby chicks, so this should be an experience!

3. L.L Farm

L.L Farm Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 23, 2010
    Maine