Just been given a HUGE Incubator! A blessing or a curse?!?! lol

encmanerabbitry

Songster
11 Years
Oct 20, 2008
Tilbury, ON
I've just been given an older style cabinet style incubator. It holds 1000 eggs!!!!!!
ep.gif
*Picks jaw up off ground*
I don't really have much to put in it. And finding eggs in canada is next to impossible!
So I'm wondering is this a blessing or a curse? lol
I already suffer from ilovechickensitis and havetohatchitis.

Now I'm going to suffer from havetofindeggsforbatoritis! Symptoms may include: hair loss, insomnia, constant chicken-on-the-brain, bingo bum (from sitting at the computer all day looking for someone with eggs), nail biting....etc.
lau.gif

I've never used one of these style incubators before. Can I put all different eggs in it? Like chicken, duck and quail? Or should I stick to one thing? What's everyones likes and dislikes about these models?

**Edited for typos, apparently when you have havetofindeggsforbatoritis, you can't spell either.**

Last edited:
Congratulations on your new gift! How fun! You could start your own home hatchery if you wanted. As for sticking to one type of egg, I would think that would be the smartest thing to do because chicken, duck, and quail all have different incubation periods. I don't know anything about the large, cabinet style bators but I do know that in the small, foam ones you have to stop turner on a certain day and bump the humidity for he hatching. I would think it would be the same for the cabinet style bators, but like I said. I don't really know anything about them. Have fun finding eggs and hatching all those babies! Be careful with the Bingo Bum though. That sounds painful!
lol.png

LOL !!!!! It's a curse !!!!!!!!!!!!! RUN !!!!!!!!! QUICK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm a few hours from the boarder (I think) come on down i'll give yah some eggs !!!!!!

Quote: