Just joined

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Cooper Coop, Feb 18, 2017.

1. Cooper Coop

Cooper Coop Just Hatched

Feb 18, 2017
    Gravenhurst, Ontario
    Hello Everyone!

I am a newbie so very excited to be on here. Just ordered myself 6 day old chicks to arrive on March 29th. Been researching this endeavor for a couple months now. Will be starting construction of my coop very soon. Any suggestions, tips, tricks etc... will be most welcome : )

2. chickenweirdo1

chickenweirdo1 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 23, 2016
    Massachusetts
    My Coop
    [​IMG]Great to have another poultry lover!
    Make sure your coop is easy to clean out. My coop is horrible to clean out it which makes me never want to clean it out. Which also make me regret my design so much.

3. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Welcome to Backyard chickens, Cooper Coop. I love your avatar. Coops that are tall enough to stand up inside, are usually easier & not back breaking to clean. Lots of people also have a 'poop board," under the roost bars to collect the droppings and make it easier to clean off

I'm sure others will have more suggestions.

4. Ol Grey Mare

Ol Grey Mare One egg shy of a full carton. ..... Premium Member

Mar 9, 2014
    Oregon
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC - so very glad you've joined us!