1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Just Pecking in to see what all this Chicken trend is about....

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Chicks6, Mar 30, 2016.

1. Chicks6

Chicks6 Just Hatched

Mar 30, 2016
    Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the thought of adding chickens to Our Family. I'm a Mom of 6 Children and looking for Chickens that are good with Children. I live in South Carolina, and in the Country. Two major things that have held Me back from getting Chickens is that #1 My Neighbor is a Cat Hoarder and I'm scared that the cats will harm My Chickens. #2-I'm worried about the cost of things like a coop/chicken run.
    There is a wooded area behind My house and there may be some predators that could harm My Chickens. I would love to be able to start on a Chicken Journey sort My Kids and teach Them how to care for Them. What is a good breed of Chicken that is good with Children? I would love to get one that lays beautiful colored eggs.

1 person likes this.
  2. Chicks6

Chicks6 Just Hatched

Mar 30, 2016

3. mightymidnight1

mightymidnight1 Out Of The Brooder

Mar 22, 2016
    middle of no where