1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Just saying hello :)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by fangurley, Nov 3, 2015.

1. fangurley

fangurley New Egg

Nov 3, 2015
    Hey Im fangurley or fan for short.

Im a college student in Texas so it'll be quite awhile before I have my own backyard to have hens in.
    I have about a year and a half left of school and then I'll need to save up to buy a house so hopefully
    within the next five years or so, Im pretty good about saving money.

I've mostly been raised with cats and dogs growing up at my parents house and right now I have my own cat.
    I've never had chickens or pet fowl before but I've always had a stronger bond with animals than people and Im willing to learn and adjust for new animal family members. One of my friends recently asked me about all the pets I wish to have and this is the list right now:

[​IMG]

There are currently twelve animals on that list, and although Im in college I actually have lots of free time to look up how to care for these animals so I know what Im getting into later. Thats how I found this site, I end up here a lot when looking up information and I thought I should just join.

Other stuff about me:
    My major is graphic design. I draw stuff on the internet. I love to play video games. I love comics and cartoons.
    Favorite food is probably french toast or ice cream.

I dont know how active I'll be on the site since I dont own any chickens yet but I will be quietly reading around on the forums.

-fan

2. beetandsteet

beetandsteet Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 21, 2015
    SE Texas