Kentucky Bird Fans

Discussion in 'Where am I? Where are you!' started by TwoBFlying, Apr 8, 2017.

1. TwoBFlying

TwoBFlying Out Of The Brooder

Mar 10, 2017
    Hello,

I am new to BYC and live in Kentucky. I am trying to learn how to use the forums and I hope this goes to the Kentucky forum. I was hoping to make contact with some bird fans in my neck of the woods, Kentucky. I raise pheasants, quail and peafowl, ducks, geese and turkeys. I am trying to build my pheasant collection so if anyone has some pheasants or quail for sale or eggs for sale please let me know. Thank you for your time. I hope to talk to someone soon. Have a Blessed Day.

Mike

RiverStorm and Fernie like this.
  2. Fernie

Fernie Chillin' With My Peeps

Hi.
    I am a transplant from WI to KY. I live closest to E-Town. Where about in the state are you located?

We are rebuilding our flock. We have chickens. But I want to add some ducks, geese, turkeys and guineas to the mix here. My husband, on the other hand, says he is not into the birds, but he is just as picky and into them as I am. I was at one point thinking of adding peafowl, pheasants, and quail to the list of birds we will have here, but not a 100% sure on that.

RiverStorm likes this.
  3. TwoBFlying

Mar 10, 2017
    Hi,

Glad to hear from you. We live in Columbia, Kentucky which is in the south central part of the state. We started with a few chickens and ducks and things gradually expanded to the many breeds I mentioned in my original post. We always run across a new breed we like. They are all so amazing. We are excited, our first peafowl of the year hatched today. YAHOO!!!!

RiverStorm likes this.
  4. Fernie

We have had birds before moving here. We had a house fire and had to sell all of our animals. Relocated 700 + miles away. We are thinking we may do smaller numbers of several breeds rather than the larger numbers of a few breeds.

RiverStorm likes this.
  5. TwoBFlying

Mar 10, 2017