Knock, knock.... May we come in? (greetings and some photos)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Dudu, Jul 23, 2011.

1. Dudu

Dudu Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 20, 2011
    Ħal Luqa, Malta
    Dear all,

I am pleased to join your busy and highly informative forum and have already posted a thread regarding a problem that we have going on right now.

I just wanted to post an introduction also since it seems that I'll be hanging around chickens and their people from now on.

Me and my partner, to whom I owe my unexpected but very pleasant introduction to the world of poultry, live in Malta, a small country a little south of Sicily. (We're the last European country on the way to Africa and fighter jets landing for fuel on their way to Libya are not an uncommon sight (and sound!) these days here in our neck of the woods.) I am rather new to Malta as I am originally from Latvia, another EU country (located in Eastern Europe). I have been in the dog world for 22 years now (started early, LOL), training and showing gundogs (Weimaraners being my main interest). My partner on the other hand is a horse person and judges them as well as sheep, goats and livestock at the shows here. We also have a Pitbull and a rescue Pitbull/Bulmastiff mix, as well as rabbits. (On our third date or so we went to buy my lop/mixed breed rabbit which I had been waiting for for weeks, LOL.)