Maleficent265

Songster
Jan 8, 2018
I have what I suspect is an upcoming ayam cemani rooster... I have zero experience in breeding and wasn’t sure if there was a way for me to breed lavender fibro Easter eggers? If anyone has advice or tips, please let me know.

I was thinking breeding him with some lavender ameraucanas but kind of felt like IT CANT BE THAT SIMPLE! Like I said I have zero experience. Please don’t make fun of me. 🤣

If anyone has ever played around with Ayam Cemanis and breeding, please let me know if there’s some other fun crosses I can do! 😁

@Maleficent265 Look at dragonfly farm nc com . Look for laced blue bells. CemanixBBS americauna cross. They have very nice birds. My source for olive eggers, blue birchen marans, and cemani so far. They do take bio security seriously so no chicken visits but the have a ton of pics. Another ramble sorry.

I have what I suspect is an upcoming ayam cemani rooster... I have zero experience in breeding and wasn’t sure if there was a way for me to breed lavender fibro Easter eggers? If anyone has advice or tips, please let me know.

I was thinking breeding him with some lavender ameraucanas but kind of felt like IT CANT BE THAT SIMPLE! Like I said I have zero experience. Please don’t make fun of me. 🤣

If anyone has ever played around with Ayam Cemanis and breeding, please let me know if there’s some other fun crosses I can do! 😁
I do not have experience breeding Ayam cemanis, but do breed silkies, another fibro breed. You can breed your Cemani rooster to lavender ameraucanas, but the chicks will all be black and carry the lavender gene. If you cross a cockerel of this crossing back to its lavender ameraucana mother (or another lavender bird), then you will get some lavender birds. You can also cross siblings of this cross and get lavender birds, as both will be recessive for lavender.
Chart below may help explain it.