Leghorn Roosters

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by jaketheeggman, Dec 4, 2010.

1. jaketheeggman

jaketheeggman Chirping

Dec 4, 2010
    Green Bay WI
    Looking for Leghorn Roosters

Proud owner of 5 Leghorns, 5 Rode Island Reds, 3 silikes

2. Echoinghills

Echoinghills Songster

Feb 21, 2010
    NE OHIO
    What color leghorn roos are you looking for? I may have brown leghorns available soon. [​IMG]

3. jaketheeggman

jaketheeggman Chirping

Dec 4, 2010
    Green Bay WI
    The reason i need a leghorn rooster is because i would like to hatch baby chicks. I have 5 white leghorn hens. Since i am new to chickens i am not sure if you can breed a white leghorn hen with a brown leghorn rooster and get a normal baby chick.

Any help would be appropriated

Jake

4. speedy2020

speedy2020 Songster 7 Years 8 Years

Jul 24, 2010
    Just keep in mind....the leghorn rooster is very skittish and noisy.

5. jaketheeggman

jaketheeggman Chirping

Dec 4, 2010
    Green Bay WI
    But really what my question is can you breed a white leghorn with a brown leghorn and still get a good egg laying bird.

6. PoultryPeeps

PoultryPeeps Chirping

Jul 6, 2009
    Wasilla, Alaska
    Leghorn to Leghorn will give you Leghorn. If it doesn't matter to you what color the birds are, they should still be great egg-layers!

7. jaketheeggman

jaketheeggman Chirping

Dec 4, 2010
    Green Bay WI
    Would anyone be able to ship on to me?

8. GothChick

GothChick Songster 7 Years

Sep 5, 2010
    Wisconsin