Looking for any Kind of Double Yolk Eggs, Also Interested in Other Eggs of Interesting Species/Breed

Discussion in 'Other Poultry - Birds & Hatching Eggs' started by Erka97, Feb 18, 2019.

1. Erka97

Erka97 Chirping

Mar 30, 2017
    Hello.
    I am currently setting up an experiment on the survivability of double yolked eggs, as I am a biology student. Therefore, I am in need of as many double yolked eggs as I can find of any species. I have a lot of experience assisting hatches, and I'd like to have some twins. Chickens and ducks would fit in best with my current animals, but I've had success integrating every other creature I've owned as well.
    I'll pay for them, but hopefully less than normal since they're not usually used for hatching and are pretty unlikely to actually hatch out.
    I'd also like to hear about hatching eggs for any interesting kind of chicken, duck, turkey, or whatever other bird people might have. I'm a bit addicted to hatching strange things.. My current strangest is an emu; hatched last May, already bigger than me when he wants to be!
    [This also posted on the chicken egg buy/sell page, as I saw that before I saw this.]

CoturnixComplex likes this.
  2. Ridgerunner

Ridgerunner Free Ranging

Feb 2, 2009
    Southeast Louisiana
    Where are you? Someone in Australia can't help you much if you are in Canada. Putting location in your title might help attract people that can help, modifying your profile to include that will always have that information available, or at least put it in the body of your message.

If you can find your Country or State thread in the "Where am I? Where are you!" section of this forum you can perhaps chat with your neighbors and see if anyone local can help you. That could be better than shipped eggs.

Chick-N-Fun and CoturnixComplex like this.
  3. Erka97

Erka97 Chirping

Mar 30, 2017