Master list of shows? NE region, specifically...

Discussion in 'Chickenstocks, Shows, Meet-Ups' started by Gypsylion, Aug 10, 2010.

1. Gypsylion

Gypsylion Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 30, 2009
    Boston, MA
    I'm just starting out with this whole showing thing, and I keep finding tidbits here and there about shows in this region, but often too late to make the plans. Is there a single organization or website that has a schedule of all of the recognized shows for the year? It seems like many of the official organizations have links to the other orgs in the region, but I haven't found any master schedule thus far...

The closest thing is the Events Calendar on the ABA page, but only one of the shows I've found was listed (along with a LOT in NY).

To put together what I have found, it looks like this is what's going on this fall in the New England area:

Sept 26 - Eastern New York State Poultry Association show at the Cobleskill NY fairgrounds (maybe on the edge of "New England")
    Oct 10 - NH Poultry Fanciers Assoc. show in NH
    Oct 17 - Little Rhody Poultry Faniciers show in Richmond, RI
    Nov 7 - Boston Poultry Expo in N. Oxford, MA
    Nov 21 - New England Bantam Club show in Middleboro, MA
    Jan 15-16 - Northeastern Poultry Congress show, W. Springfield, MA

What am I missing?

Will there be a Central Maine Bird Fanciers Assoc. show sometime?

Thanks for any info!

Last edited: Aug 17, 2010
  2. Gypsylion

Apr 30, 2009
    Boston, MA
    Bump... any input from you seasoned showbirds in the area? [​IMG]

3. SundownWaterfowl

SundownWaterfowl Overrun With Chickens

September 26th 2010, Sunday.
    Eastern New York State Poultry Association show at the Cobleskill NY fairgrounds.

4. Gypsylion

Apr 30, 2009
    Boston, MA
    Quote:Yeah I did find that one as well as a bunch of others in NY. It's 4 hrs away from me, but through some of my favorite countryside...

5. hoppy

hoppy I'm not all fluff

May 5, 2007
    central maine