Meyer or Ideal?

enggass

Crowing
13 Years
Mar 8, 2010
Mid-Coast Maine
Are either of these 2 hatcheries birds truer to breed than the other? I know a hatchery is a hatchery, but who in your opinions had better stock?
Looking at Welsummers and Barnevelders...
Thanks,
Steve

I have no experience w/ Ideal, or the breeds you mentioned, but I am very pleased w/ my order from Meyer. I got EE's they were/are healthy and very pretty.

I have ordered from Ideal twice. I was disappointed both times with service, quality and it took almost 7 days for the last order to get to me from time they shipped out. I know, it was the PO fault but I have never had that to happen with all the other hatcheries I have ordered from and it has been often that I have ordered from 8 different hatcheries.

Meyer has always been great for me. I will be ordering from them anytime I want hatchery birds which is every year as I try new breeds for my free range flock.
My 2nd choice is Welp but hands down, I prefer Meyer.