1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Mini Rex - peanut or runt

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by SabrinaDawn, Sep 21, 2012.

1. SabrinaDawn

SabrinaDawn New Egg

Sep 21, 2012
    Ohio
    Hi, I am new to BYC and to the mini farm I have seemed to get myself into...[​IMG] The latest addition was two mini rex rabbits. They were breed and we were told about when the doe would have the kits. Well long story short she finally had them...late...and only had two. One is normal size and seems fine one is about half the size of the first. I don't see any deformities like extremely big head or twisted back legs but I am still concerned. Should I intervene and bring it in and feed it and hope that it lives or should I let nature take its course and see what happens? It is starting to get cold here at night and our rabbits do stay outside. I do cover them if it is cold or bad weather but am not sure the cover will be enough for the little ones. Any advice would be great.

2. tiki244

tiki244 Flock Mistress

Jan 1, 2008
    WestCentralWisconsin
    [​IMG] I don't know anything about rabbits sorry In the Forum navigation there is a misc section and chose other pets and livestock>this is where you can get information about rabbits. Hope this helps.

Last edited: Sep 21, 2012
  3. dawg53

dawg53 Humble

Nov 27, 2008
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Welcome to BYC. Sorry, I dont know anything about rabbits.

4. AnimalsComeFirst

AnimalsComeFirst Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 6, 2011
    Hugging a Chicken