1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Mixed breed Free Eggs, only pay shipping FULL

Discussion in 'Chicken Hatching Eggs' started by chick inn, Jan 27, 2014.

1. chick inn

chick inn Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 15, 2013
    WNY
    Hi-
    ((( I am temporarily booked for the free eggs. Sorry )))

I would love to share some of my eggs for classroom hatching or just general flock raising. This is my first time selling hatching eggs so I am offering them free, and just need payment for shipping. As I understand from reading other posts- they will be bubble wrapped individually and nestled in more packing material for protection. The box will be marked "fragile" & "live embryos" Please let me know if you would like the box marked with anything else.

My roosters are: Black Copper Maran, Welsummer/Americauna, Salmon Faverolle, Brabanter.
    My hens are: 5 Black Copper Maran, 6 Welsummer, 4 Easter Egger, 1 Light Brahma, 1 Buff Brahma, 2 White Silkie, 3 Salmon Faverolle, 3 Brabanter, 3 Buff Orpington, 5 Golden Comet, 1 Leghorn.

Also available Purebred Khaki Campbell hatching eggs. These are fantastic layers- nice size eggs, too. Will sell 6 for $6 + Shipping

I live in WNY so I will collect your eggs on Saturday-Monday (best time for me to check the coops more than twice) and ship them out on Monday-Tuesday.

Is anyone interested?

Wow! Quite a few responses so far. At this point I will make an adjustment to the conditions of the sale. I will offer this price through the end of March, and will fulfill one order of 12-15 eggs per week (including no more than 6 duck eggs). If the weather warms up, I will consider sending 2 orders per week.

Those who pay first will get first choice of which week the eggs will be shipped.

The following shipping dates are available: