MM Hatchery...

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by WyoChickenMamma, Mar 21, 2012.

1. WyoChickenMamma

WyoChickenMamma Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 6, 2011
    I just want to share with you all my experience with them. I am fairly new to chickens, I bought an established flock last year and then added in some pullets over the summer. I started researching some different breeds and decided that for me, the best way to ensure as few as possible boys was to order pullets. I decided on MM and in January placed my order. I ordered 10 Easter Eggers ( I think they call them something else, because of this website, I know better). I ordered 10 Cuckoo Marans, 5 Mottled Houdans, 5 Naked Necks and 5 Black Cochins. I started watching here and a few other sites and started seeing people fretting about orders not coming through the mail in a timely fashion, orders being lost, and dead chicks being delivered. I worried and fretted right along with them. It was a long 3 months. My order was to arrive on March 19th, a Monday. On March 16th and 17, I was like all giddy with the thought of those eggs hatching out my little girls. On the 17th I was in our local farm supply and was talking to the gal there boxing up chicks for people (Ok, she was boxing up two light Brahmas for my son) and she asked why we were only getting 2, I told her we had ordered from MM and they were to come on the 19th. She said that MM was were they ordered from and that they had been getting their shipments from the local PO on Sunday around noon. I was thankful she gave me the heads up. Of course being the prepared planner that I am, my brooder was already set up and ready to go.